top of page

Meet JaeLuv who just recorded his mixtape @ Wavey Season Ent


My name is Junior Ziphezinhle Mqadi Aka Jaeluv.In my child hood I lived in two places which are the City of Joburg and in the Eastrand (kwa Thema) I got introduced to the love music by My father.He used to play alot of YMCMB when I was a kid.So I fell in love with the culture,I can say that I started writing since the 1st or 2nd grade because I remember writing about being the best in class.My Mom loved this about me she liked the fact that I was "cheesy" I was the only kid in my hood with with sneakers and baggy jeans while all the other kids would wear normal kid stuff. I knew that I could sing but the thought of doing was just far from my mind.I had the fear if looking timid and weak but l started listening to drake more and found a place of comfort to write and sing about what I felt.I ran through primary writing songs but I would get discouraged by the fact that I thought going to studio and recording was a far fetched idea.

So I got to high school and met my homies who do music too kazley sosa,bk mula,Harrison Emps,lucritive and Dj smi We all had the same dream of making music but had the same problem of not having excess to a studio This got me mad because I gad so much to say in the music so I started recording on my own with my mom's laptop,I did my first song with it sent it to the the hommies and they jammed to it Things turned around when some guys from school told us about a studio they record at,so we went to check it out,liked it and the rest is history Music is my diary I talk to it and it says the same thing I said back.more like a mirror conversation. I believe that I don't go through things in vain I go through things to motivate people and to show them that they ain't the only ones going through that thing That's why I dropped Teenage Epiphany...to show Teens that it's normal to be misunderstood,cry,love and be confused about life. My goal in music is to touch many lives and make money while I'm at it My biggest music goal is to go diamond in all my Albums My end goal is to be a media mogul like JayZ and the owner on Sony or the owner of BET.

I'm currently working on pushing my debut Ep (Teenage Epiphany) to greater heights hopefully score a record label deal or do well independently and grow into a household name like Aka.

bottom of page